3PARA-GU

News:

Getting that urge to come back

Guest · 1789

Blake7

  • Guest
on: April 13, 2019, 19:50:58
Hi guys,

Its been a while ... in fact too long away from Arma and 3Para.GU.

Recently you guys have been playing on my mind, the urge is getting stronger by the day to come back.

The new system is being delivered this week, once I have it up and running im going to install Arma 3 and get back into the virtual soldiers ways of life.

Gonna need that basic training again, looking forward to it.

Speak soon.

Ex. Pvt Blake.




Offline Lt Loop

  • Officers
  • Hero Member
  • *
    • Posts: 2935
  • HQ.Luck is for the unprepared!
Reply #1 on: April 13, 2019, 20:26:44

]


Offline Cammy

  • EX Members
  • Hero Member
  • *
    • Posts: 1422
Reply #2 on: April 13, 2019, 21:16:30
Look forward to seeing you back and need to hear about your crazy wee dog

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk




Offline Lt D.Schmidt

  • A Company HQ [G-0-A]
  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1325
Reply #3 on: April 13, 2019, 22:09:20
It will be a delight to have you back with us Blake.

Discipline breeds focus, focus breeds efficiency!


Blake7

  • Guest
Reply #4 on: April 20, 2019, 16:19:26
Ok chaps, ive installed Arma 3, the Launcher is either showing no servers in the list or if very ... very slow at populating, ive only let it go as far as 30 odd then gave up. Once in game all the servers in the list populate and I can select to play but I need launcher to configure the correct mods.

Have also installed and configured ArmaSync, cant get onto any of the 3Para servers either, this just hangs at the splash screen.

Any ideas ?



Offline Cammy

  • EX Members
  • Hero Member
  • *
    • Posts: 1422
Reply #5 on: April 20, 2019, 17:16:40
can you connect manually?

IP : 109.230.215.75  Port 2302



Blake7

  • Guest
Reply #6 on: April 20, 2019, 18:02:16
can you connect manually?

IP : 109.230.215.75  Port 2302

The game just hangs on the Tanoa loading splash screen, I assume it is the Tanoa map being used ?



Offline Lt D.Schmidt

  • A Company HQ [G-0-A]
  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1325
Reply #7 on: April 20, 2019, 18:25:25
No, we are using a map called Hebontes. Its a map specifically made for training scenarios. Its massive, and quite usefull, for anything else but Triangulations training (Navigation).

Discipline breeds focus, focus breeds efficiency!


Offline Cammy

  • EX Members
  • Hero Member
  • *
    • Posts: 1422
Reply #8 on: April 20, 2019, 18:27:27
it is on the hebontes map that is used for training, but sounds like the server browser is just a bit slow, mine is the same so not too much of an issue, for arma3 sync
for the public auto-config url it is "ftp://185.121.174.14/.a3s/autoconfig" that should get you connected fine , any issues just say, whilst im busy today and tomorrow so i cant jump on ts for long i can reply fine on here



Blake7

  • Guest
Reply #9 on: April 20, 2019, 20:34:10
it is on the hebontes map that is used for training, but sounds like the server browser is just a bit slow, mine is the same so not too much of an issue, for arma3 sync
for the public auto-config url it is "ftp://185.121.174.14/.a3s/autoconfig" that should get you connected fine , any issues just say, whilst im busy today and tomorrow so i cant jump on ts for long i can reply fine on here

Ah ok, will have another bash a getting this damn game working later



Offline Lt Loop

  • Officers
  • Hero Member
  • *
    • Posts: 2935
  • HQ.Luck is for the unprepared!
Reply #10 on: April 21, 2019, 09:59:07
I Will be on Tonight if you need Help mate

]


Offline Lt D.Schmidt

  • A Company HQ [G-0-A]
  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1325
Reply #11 on: April 21, 2019, 11:20:40
Well, if he hurried Up and got the repo done in time, i am sure grif would love the extra manpower ;)

Discipline breeds focus, focus breeds efficiency!